Canadian Online Publishing Awards
Masthead Online
About Us



The COPAs bring together all the media brands and companies that are producing content online, be it a media publisher, corporation or marketer. It is a chance to see the talent that Canada has to offer and some of the great things that are being done around the country. The COPAs consolidates both traditional and new media brands in one big competition. These awards were started in 2009 and is now it is 6th year.

Click here to see who Best of Canada in 2013

The growth of the digital publishing ecosystem demands that an awards program reflect all the participants and we are have changed the awards mix this year to include the best corporate web sites and online advertising. Great content cannot survive without great ads and corporate web sites that link to them and its time to see who is the best.

To make the COPAs an industry showcase we have a trade show component this year – “Publishing World” that will be held at the Direct Energy Centre in Toronto Nov 22-24 to provide some great networking opportunities for the COPA participants. Publishing World will be held in conjunction with Print World and Design City.

Entries are reviewed by a prestigious panel of content, creative, digital, web tech, marketing, media and advertising experts from Canada and the U.S., and winners are selected in 15 categories across three divisions. See the entry rules for full details and winner benefits.

Winners are announced at a lively awards celebration every Fall in downtown Toronto, in what has become the digital publishing event of the year.

Follow the COPAs at, Masthead Express or on Twitter @Masthead #COPAwards.

Important Dates
April 6, 2015
— Call for Judges
May 4, 2015
— Call for Entries
July 6, 2015
— Entry deadline
July 10, 2015
— Extended deadline
Sept 14, 2015
— Finalist Announcement
Nov 19, 2015
— Awards Event
Contact Us
The Canadian Online Publishing Awards
are produced by Masthead
8-1606 Sedlescomb Drive
Mississauga, ON, L4X 1M6
Press Reader
Winnipeg Free Press
Catharine Bradbury
Bryan Hamberg
Patrick Herman
Gunnar Blodgett
Patricia Gray