Canadian Online Publishing Awards
Masthead Online

Get the recognition your team deserves


In 2012, all winners, finalists and sponsors will be published in the new 2012 COPA Yearbook: The Who’s Who of Digital Publishing in Canada. This beautifully printed book will be distributed to all attendees of the 2012 COPA Awards event in Toronto in October (included in the price of your ticket). Extra copies will also be available for online ordering.

Along with the great prestige of being recognized as a winner of the Canadian Online Publishing Awards, winners will also have perpetual bragging rites, time in the limelight, explosive traffic numbers, and glares of envy from their digital rivals. It’s also great news to share with advertisers, sponsors, and industry supporters too.

On top of all that, winners and finalists will also receive the following honours and benefits:

  • All winners will be presented with a certificate at the COPA reception to be held in October 2012 in Toronto, ON.
  • Winners will also be provided exclusive use of the COPA Winners and Finalist logo to use on their website, media kits and sales promotions, for their own sales and marketing efforts.
  • Winners will receive editorial coverage in MastheadOnline and Masthead Express.
  • Press releases will be sent to the advertising, marketing and media trade press and the daily media about COPA winners.

Winners and finalists will be recognized on the online Winners Gallery on the COPA web site, as well as the new COPA Yearbook: The Who’s Who of Digital Publishing in Canada.

Awards Reception
Short-listed and winning entries will be acknowledged at the annual Canadian Online Publishing Awards reception, to be held in Toronto in October 2012. More news about the party and events will be posted soon. Everyone is invited, so stay tuned.
Readers Digest
Digital Reno
Spin Master


Important Dates
April 6, 2015
— Call for Judges
May 4, 2015
— Call for Entries
July 6, 2015
— Entry deadline
July 10, 2015
— Extended deadline
Sept 14, 2015
— Finalist Announcement
Nov 19, 2015
— Awards Event
Contact Us
The Canadian Online Publishing Awards
are produced by Masthead
8-1606 Sedlescomb Drive
Mississauga, ON, L4X 1M6
Sandra Martin
Wendy Schroder
Irene Fu
Jaelyn Molyneux
Sandra Abi-Rashed